PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Video: All of Brady's Pass Attempts vs KC: (Weak "fluttering" arm my ass)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tony2046

PatsFans.com Supporter
PatsFans.com Supporter
2019 Weekly Picks Winner
2021 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
Disclaimer: I am posting this for discussion purposes only. I am not an expert and my opinions are simply my own but are always open for feedback or discussion.

No, there weren't any "fluttering" passes and no, there wasn't any evidence of any weak arm BS.

I am hoping this will lead into some football discussions about and some confidence in the Pats offense.

Each pass is displayed twice. Once from the sideline view and once by the end zone view.

My notes. Opinions are typed in red.

upload_2017-9-14_0-50-20.png
upload_2017-9-14_0-51-20.png
upload_2017-9-14_0-52-19.pngupload_2017-9-14_0-52-19.png

Things to watch for: (Listed by pass number)

# 4 - Amendola jukes that **** out of a DB's shoes to get open for a 16 yard gain.

# 31 - How easily Brady threw a 54 yard bomb. Weak arm my ass.

# 41 - How Dorsett affected the coverage.

Enjoy!

Criticisms and other feedback are welcome.

References:

Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots - September 7th, 2017 | Pro-Football-Reference.com
{0} - NFL Game Pass | Live Preseason Games & Game Replays

Last edited:
This offense will get more in synch as the games go by. I do think we need Malcolm Mitchell back healthy hopefully later on during the season.

Mitchell has a great ability of creating space whether it's in short or intermediate routes.

I missed the game had to work, tnx for post Tony.

Lot of super tight coverage, looked like Hogan was running around with a red and white blow-up doll attached to his hip.

Watching this makes me want to stop what I'm doing, run to church and light a candle that Amendola gets back on the field soon. No joke. The last 6-7 minutes of this footage was difficult to watch.