Hopefully blockbuster concussion lawsuit against the NFL

Status
Not open for further replies.

QuantumMechanic

Burn it all down!
PatsFans.com Supporter
2020 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
"A new lawsuit filed in Pennsylvania state court by the estate of Adrian Robinson Jr.—a former NFL player who committed suicide in 2015 and was subsequently found to have the debilitating brain disease CTE—paints the most compelling picture yet of decades of alleged deception by the NFL and helmet maker Riddell in their touts of football’s purported safety."

New Lawsuit Says NFL Knew Of Brain Disease CTE For Decades

May it burn everything to the ground and take all the owners with it.

I dunna know if this case has legs. I'm not a lawyer.

Seems like a tough climb to prove the NFL knew about in CTE in 1966 and to cite Korean War vets having hard shell helmets as an adjacent circumstance causing it.

Part of me wants them to burn the NFL world down and the other part of me wants the NFL to pay off the Robinson family millions and just deal with paying players for their cognitive disabilities as much as they want and need.

God knows they have the money to do it.

Last edited:
I would say nice try on theater, but conspiracy theory it is without inside evidence.

Much like the theme of The Insider, attorneys citing expert reports as unquestioned legal authority must prepare for a counter-battery of other experts who disagreed. If you want to argue these organizations were structured in acknowledgment of the validity of a particular study, and thereby hid the truth from the victims, then you had better have a real insider or admissions from the organization you are suing or down goes the case. Finding out the NFL actually hid unquestioned findings on concussions and CTE is a far cry from relying on stupid studies that showed low risk. Not easy claims to prove for liability purposes.

If you are curious, the full complaint is here.