Blount wants to stay; Our RB situation

Status
Not open for further replies.

JayNM

PatsFans.com Supporter
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
LeGarrette Blount “definitely” wants to stay in New England

He was flying in the beginning of the year, one of the biggest reasons we were 3-1 without Brady. Still, I think it was quite apparent that he wasn't running with the same agility and ferocity in the later part of the Season. Let's remember he is 30 years old.

At the very least, we need someone to fight him for his spot. I hear people here like McCaffey, but he seemed more like a West-East kind of runner (And receiving capabilities) rather than a Power back. I'm not a NCAA type of guy, so I have limited knowledge on him and this draft class.

One guy I'd keep an eye on is Mike Gillislee from the Bills. He played well against us this year (6/30 and 12/85/1TD) and he's a restricted FA. Maybe we can steal from this division rival like we did with Hogan

Surprised no one posted this yet.

LeGarrette Blount eager to stay with Patriots

I'd love for him to come back, and due to his history of being outside of New England, I think he'll come back here very cheap.

Even if we draft or sign a new RB, I say we might as well. Would it be possible to re up him for a year for around the ball park of 2 mill?

Whoops, look like you beat me to the punch.

I'm curious to see what we can resign Blount for. I think he could be a huge bargain.

If we get a 1st round pick for Garopollo this might be the year to get a stud RB high to give Brady some relief in terms of pass attempts per game. And keep improving the O-line.

If the Pats are serious about extending Brady and betting on him for a few more years, that's a no brainer, don't think BB is not accounting for what those 4 games Brady missed might have helped him.

1 year veteran minimum. He also has to be willing to accept he may become a gameday inactive if a rookie RB steps up:

Early down rb: rookie
Lewis
White
Bolden ST