PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

The Replaceables

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'll be blunt. I trust belichick. I do NOT expect that he plans to try to compete with our set of WR's. I wouldn't be surprised if 2-3 vets are brought in, one by trade.

If I learned anything in the past two years when out of nowhere he took a chance on Coleman, Gordon and then the AB circus last year is that anything is on the table and the only constant seems to be finding value.

Unfortunately value can initially masquerade as a big money contract (e.g. Gilmore) so really anything is possible. From standing pat to trading for a big name WR from a team trying to unload assets to get below the shrinking cap. Exciting times.

I couldn't post this in the Rohrwasser thread so I'll put it here. I hope he turns out to be Vinatieri part 2. I was ready to cut him after missing a kick in KC.
Remember too...

@luuked, I appreciate your efforts and energy with regard to personnel, on the Pats and elsewhere.
I'm delighted there are people like you who have, spend, and enjoy time to invest in that much research. But I'm not lazy for not doing so, or for saying out loud, "I'd sure like a better WR than Meyers on the roster."

Nobody is asking for scouting reports or list of available players. But I think expecting something a little bit less vague than "i am sure there is someone better somewhere" is not really a tough ask. Are you thinking trade ? Signing a free agent vets ? Some kind of direction.. otherwise it is impossible to actually understand where you are coming from when you say upgrade.

I'll be blunt. I trust belichick. I do NOT expect that he plans to try to compete with our set of WR's. I wouldn't be surprised if 2-3 vets are brought in, one by trade.
Then why aren't they here already?