PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Falcons board says the fix was in

Status
Not open for further replies.
images

Don't forget that we slipped a double sided "heads" coin in the refs hand in OT either, that was in the script too no?

Bahaha sore losers.

The odds that the OP of that thread is right.. is about... hold on let me do my calculations.... Trillions to 1. Give or take.

Full disclosure: I am a part time statistician.

Last edited:
I guess I owe Roger Goodell an apology. Here I actually thought he was a massive, massive douchbag.

Now I find out he was just acting?! Wow.

The man must be one of he best actors the world has ever seen, because he looks really unhappy to be handing the Patriots that trophy. Really really unhappy.

Acting. Who knew?

Honestly, the people saying the Pats dominated the game from start to finish are as stupid as these guys. The Falcons choked and the Pats took advantage. Not that complicated.

If you look at some of those holds and PI calls against Atlanta, they were blatant. That hold on Long was a choke hold for chrst sake. The PI on Bennett at the end was too obvious to not call.

99.6% odds of victory cannot be rounded to 100%.

Moreover, such an analysis assumes a NORMAL opponent, not the GOAT.
These stats also don't account for the other team being the Falcons, a team that has historically defied the odds by finding a way to lose. The Falcons are like the Reverse Patriots. If anything, it was stunning the Falcons made it to the Super Bowl with the woeful coaching on display Sunday. Matt Ryan should have been better about taking sacks, but it wasn't like he played poorly. The Falcons just seemed out foxed intellectually at every turn towards the end of the game.