Patriots Local News:

SOURCE:Patriots.com


SOURCE:Patriots.com


SOURCE:Patriots.com


SOURCE:Yahoo! Sports


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:Boston.com


SOURCE:Boston.com


SOURCE:USA TODAY


SOURCE:USA TODAY


SOURCE:CBS Boston


SOURCE:Yahoo! Sports


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:CBS Boston


SOURCE:NFL.com


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:NESN


SOURCE:ProFootballTalk.com


SOURCE:Yahoo! Sports


SOURCE:WEEI


SOURCE:NESN

Patsfans.com


Upcoming Opponent:
Next Up: Bills
Sun
Dec 23rd
Right Now At PatsFans.com:
Frustrating Finish
Bill Belichick's team dropped their second-straight Sunday down in Pittsburgh after a 17-10 loss.


Current Patriots Twitter Feed:

Removing "Patriots Local Newsfeed" on the right?

Discussion in 'The Help Desk' started by Urgent, Mar 18, 2017.

  1. Urgent

    Urgent In the Starting Line-Up

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    340
    Ratings:
    +1,562
    The "Patriots Local Newsfeed" now shows up on the right side of my screen, obscuring text on the right.
    Cannot read the right 10% of posts, and cannot see what I type over there.

    Sidebar is not ticked under menu.
    I turned off "New Ticker" but it did not go away. Assume that is turning off the one on the top.

    How to adjust or remove this?
     

  2. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    6,897
    Likes Received:
    3,086
    Ratings:
    +6,538
    Odd...can you post a screenshot so I can try and troubleshoot it? And what browser are you using?
     
  3. Urgent

    Urgent In the Starting Line-Up

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    340
    Ratings:
    +1,562
    patsfans sidebar.png If I type all the way across the screen the sidebar obscures the writing. Same for reading. This is Internet Explorer browser.
     
  4. Urgent

    Urgent In the Starting Line-Up

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    340
    Ratings:
    +1,562
    Thanks for your assistance.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    6,897
    Likes Received:
    3,086
    Ratings:
    +6,538
    Got it...it should be condensing and shouldn't be overlapping. Do you know your screen resolution?
     
  6. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    6,897
    Likes Received:
    3,086
    Ratings:
    +6,538
    Also - is this a new development? This is the first I've heard of it and I haven't changed anything there since switching it over. I've been sitting here playing around with it and have tried on four different browsers and whenever the browser size shrinks below a resolution where it would begin to overlap, it relocates it and it's working as it should be. So I'm just trying to figure out what you're dealing with so I can try and troubleshoot it further.
     
  7. Urgent

    Urgent In the Starting Line-Up

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    340
    Ratings:
    +1,562
    Resolution is 1366 x 768.
    I didn't change the resolution, but when I came back from Control Panel/Display was magically gone.

    ...not sure exactly what you did, Ian, but that was amazing.
    :)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Search For Links: - CLOSE
For searches with multiple players
add commas (Ex: "Brady, Gronkowski")