PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

OT: The Case for Eliot Wolf to be Elevated to General Manager in Front Office

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah super glad Eliot Wolf has been involved this year in a big way. Funny you have crazies here trying to downplay his role as possibly a secretarial function. They are John Carroll lackeys.

I will say it's incredibly obvious the draft strategy is very different this year. People can get upset at the notion that Elliot has a big role now in the process...but I for one like this draft.

Everyone does trust me lol. Take a breather. Everyone knows he's a troll and just wants attention.

Some people really don't know what they're talking about as mean as it sounds. It shouldn't, I'm not a mechanic or financial guru or w/e so I'd never try to grow my weight around in those respects but w/e. Sports brings it out with a lot of people though.

Just scroll past or ignore him. You're not missing anything.

Makes sense to me. Truth is that no one knows what input anyone in the organization is giving to Belichick, and ultimately he calls the shots, so assigning either credit or blame to his advisors only makes sense if you know who gave what advice, and we don’t. Could be that Eliot Wolf is a great judge of talent and a great asset, or he could be a decent front office guy but nothing special, we have no way of knowing.

I will say it's incredibly obvious the draft strategy is very different this year. People can get upset at the notion that Elliot has a big role now in the process...but I for one like this draft.