So we all remember Edelman's incredible catch of a defender deflection during the Pats last 'real' drive of regulation against the Falcons in Super Bowl 51. WHile we all remember that play, there is one aspect of the play that may get overlooked. Yes, the play happened during the Pats last drive of the game, but the play was NOT challenged on a booth review. Instead, it happened just outside the two minute warning and it was reviewed with an ATLANTA CHALLENGE. Atlanta clearly LOST the challenge which surrendered their last time. This was a significant factor in influencing Atlanta's strategy and play calling in their last drive of regulation following the Pats tying the game. As such, the catch was even bigger than I remembered. It's like thinking about how lucky we were with the Brady Tuck Rule. While we all know that was the right call, that play happened either one or two plays AFTER the two minute warning which triggered a booth review. If that play happened a play or two earlier ahead of the two minute warning then the Pats would have lost (they were out of timeouts and therefore could not challenge).