PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

McIntyre letter to Dr. Marlow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobsyouruncle

Experienced Starter w/First Big Contract
Reaction score
McIntyre has written a letter to Dr. Marlow. Exponent "forgot" to correct their graphs for the gauge they say was used. Dr. Marlow may have actually missed this. McIntyre is somewhat well known and respected and I think Marlow will likely have some response.

He may argue McIntyre is wrong (not likely), or McIntyre missed something. McIntyre has used this sort of approach many times, pointing out errors and politely correcting them through letters and it has been effective at getting corrections.

If he can pull off pulling the NFLs biggest expert away it would be a very big deal.

Dear Dr. Marlow

I am an experienced data analyst and have followed the Deflategate controversy with interest. I wish to draw the following material misdescription and error in the Exponent report to your attention. Will Happer, who I am copying, knows me and can vouch for me. I am also copying this to Daniel Goldberg and Jeffrey Kessler.
After correcting the error, it can no longer be said that anomalous Patriot deflation exists regardless of assumption on gauges.

While both you and Exponent have argued that the Non-Logo gauge must have been used for Patriot measurements, this does not justify Exponent’s erroneous description of the procedures used in Figure 27 (and 30) or any conclusions drawn from that figure.

http://climateaudit.org/2015/08/08/letter-to-daniel-marlow-on-exponent-error/

This seems pretty crucial apparently Kessler and Snyder missed a major point on this issue. He even notified them of it.

I'm going to have to read it again when I get home From work, some of this stuff goes right over my head lol.

Dont think NFL cares about the science or facts anymore or did ever.