PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

No ACL Tear For Maclin But Does Have High Ankle Sprain

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hopefully bad enough to miss this week but good enough for the week after if disaster strikes and we lose (as I'd reluctantly root for KC over Denver or Pitt).

Hopefully bad enough to miss this week but good enough for the week after if disaster strikes and we lose (as I'd reluctantly root for KC over Denver or Pitt).

if that happened i wouldnt care! go nfc!!

,,hope maclin doesnt play against us but he'll be limited anyway

I'm glad for him. A second ACL injury to the same knee would have been a devastating blow to the poor guy.
I thought it would have been his third ACL. Good news regardless.

Good news for him.

Good news for the Patriots defense.

Ok, how does a player be suspected to have an ACL tear have an high ankle sprain? I am no doctor, but I am pretty sure the ACL is nowhere near the ankle. Maybe it is a really, really high ankle sprain.

Of course he'll heal a high ankle sprain in a week and be perfectly fine with out luck this year :rolleyes:

If Gronk couldn't perform with this injury after two weeks I'm not sure Macdonald will be able to

Ok, how does a player be suspected to have an ACL tear have an high ankle sprain? I am no doctor, but I am pretty sure the ACL is nowhere near the ankle. Maybe it is a really, really high ankle sprain.

That is weird, eh? How do you mistake an ankle injury for a knee injury? Maybe Maclin doesn't know his knee from his ankle?

I posted this in the Pats/Chiefs thread, but....

A high ankle sprain for a Wide Reciever is a 2-6 week injury.

Highly, highly doubt Maclin plays and even if he does, he's essentially a decoy, like Gronk was in the second Super Bowl against the Giants, when he had a high ankle sprain of his own.