PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Tallying up the casualties....

Status
Not open for further replies.

dannydyn

PatsFans.com Supporter
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
As good as we are, we could be so much better if not all these injuries. And although this argument can be said for any club in the league, I think no other team has sustain that many causalities, at this level of play. Sure, every team goes through its share of injuries, but I don’t think there is any other team that has had as many important playmakers go down. Like many here, I feel like we’ve been cursed, but at the same token, we somehow keep on pulling ‘W’s. So I don’t know how that curse suppose to work… :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, those donkeys are just steamrolling, and remain healthy :rolleyes:

Let’s tally them up, shall we?

Notables

• Gronk – comeback next week? Oh, who am I kidding…
  • Amendola – currently on planet Saturn…. I’m no doctor, but judging from that blow he took, He’ll be seeing stars and birds for a few weeks.
  • Talib – probably out a few weeks, though Ray Rice had the same ‘type’ of injury (hip flexor) and played the following week.
  • Connolly – same as Amendola, though I believe on a much lower scale. Maybe a week or 2, I’d imagine
  • Wilfork – see you (hopefully) in 2014
  • Kelly – still in the air, could be back next week? No word on the severity of his injury, though he didn’t practice at all.
  • Vareen – out till week 11
  • Mayo – (?)

Other (worth mentioning)

• Leon Washington - FAIL

At this rate, soon enough Brady will be playing with the practice squad… SMH

Between the injuries and dropped passes I'm overjoyed with 5-1.

Between the injuries and dropped passes I'm overjoyed with 5-1.

No doubt about it, but injuries like that will not get us too far in the playoffs.

Hopefully we can get healthy for the 2nd half of the seaosn (or aafter bye week).