Welcome to PatsFans.com

Reiss thinks Brady maybe hurt more then Pats letting on

Discussion in 'PatsFans.com - Patriots Fan Forum' started by swheeler23, Aug 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swheeler23

swheeler23 In the Starting Line-Up

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

He is on the Hub now. Seems to think Brady maybe hurt.

2. Ian

Ian Administrator Staff Member

Ratings:
    +486 / 4 / -2

#34 Jersey

I'll be very surprised if he didn't either break his collarbone or separate his shoulder. Looking at the replay that was my concern - although I'm no doctor.

(cue the people who will start calling him injury prone and washed up :rolleyes:)

Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
  3. tanked_as_usual

tanked_as_usual Banned

Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

its his job to sensationalize.......maybe he is, but reiss has no clue at this point.........if he had a clue, the 'maybe' would not be in his statement......

just another shot in the dark where he will claim knowledge if he is right and if he is wrong, that fact will dissipate like a fart in the wind

4. Ian

Ratings:
    +486 / 4 / -2

#34 Jersey

I disagree. Reiss is as honest they get - so if he truly believes that, I would have to believe him.

Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
  5. BelichickFan

BelichickFan B.O. = Fugazi PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +780 / 18 / -23

#24 Jersey

He would have been in more pain when rotating his rotator cuff if it were something like that. I have no idea what he has but I'm fairly sure it's not a break or a separation.

6. tanked_as_usual

tanked_as_usual Banned

Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

maybe......but it doesn't matter if he has no clue......which he doesn't.......

if it was either a collarbone or separation, brady would not have been so expressionless when he was rotating his arm while sitting on the bench.......taking him inside was likely to get the pads off and have a look as he was not going to go back in