PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

How good are Ridley and Vereen at pass blocking?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Salva135

Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job
Reaction score
vs. Law Firm?

I'll admit this is an area I have no knowledge of, but it could be an area of concern given the OL issues. Can anyone enlighten?

vs. Law Firm?

I'll admit this is an area I have no knowledge of, but it could be an area of concern given the OL issues. Can anyone enlighten?

We really didn't play BJGE a lot in passing situations. Usually Woodhead. Woodhead is a willing blocker, but gets overwhelmed because of his lack of size at times. I thought Vereen getting hurt hampered our offense last year. Because he's a versatile back. Can run, catch and block. Every young rb needs work on it though. Not too many finished products coming out of college.

We really didn't play BJGE a lot in passing situations. Usually Woodhead. Woodhead is a willing blocker, but gets overwhelmed because of his lack of size at times. I thought Vereen getting hurt hampered our offense last year. Because he's a versatile back. Can run, catch and block. Every young rb needs work on it though. Not too many finished products coming out of college.

Woodhead did a great job of pass pro yesterday when he was in there, taking on LB's successfully at least 3 times that I saw. He's evidently been working on it, and he clearly has the desire to improve. Still think he'll get run over by DT's, he just doesn't have the arm length, so he's effectively a lot short than (say) Faulk was

Woodhead did a great job of pass pro yesterday when he was in there, taking on LB's successfully at least 3 times that I saw. He's evidently been working on it, and he clearly has the desire to improve. Still think he'll get run over by DT's, he just doesn't have the arm length, so he's effectively a lot short than (say) Faulk was