PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

WEEI shows their ignorance towards the Pats

Status
Not open for further replies.

pats1

PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
Just listening to the weekend show, and some guy from Worcester called in:

"I want to talk about the Celtics instead of Curt Schilling pitching against Boston College, or that archaean NFL salary cap crap."

"I agree, I didn't understand anything written in the paper. Archaean is the perfect word for it. Why do they even mention all of that crap? I have no clue what they're talking about....I'm an English teacher."

Last edited:
anything but pats talk. That is their motto after all.

desi-patsfan said:
anything but pats talk. That is their motto after all.

Please don't start this again. I had it on all day at work yesterday and it was mostly Pats talk all day!! It has been mostly Pats talk ALL WEEK.

Also of note, a guy called in yesterday to talk about the Bruins and said that he had called on Thursday to talk hockey and was told they were only taking football calls because of "bloody Thursday." So they are not biased against just the Patriots. Enough already with this stuff. :mad:

Bill's Girl said:
Please don't start this again. I had it on all day at work yesterday and it was mostly Pats talk all day!! It has been mostly Pats talk ALL WEEK.

Also of note, a guy called in yesterday to talk about the Bruins and said that he had called on Thursday to talk hockey and was told they were only taking football calls because of "bloody Thursday." So they are not biased against just the Patriots. Enough already with this stuff. :mad:

There is no bias at WEEI, just a bunch of pompous know it alls - except for Dale & Holley.

Bill's Girl said:

They weren't discussing the Patriots. They were discussing the NFL labor situation, due to the potential significance of it on the national sporting landscape, and America's most popular professional sport.