PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Diagram of your favorite Patriots football play

Status
Not open for further replies.

rabidfireweasel

Practice Squad Player
Reaction score
So, this might seem a bit weird. I am an artist, mostly a painter/drawer. I am making some paintings for my son's room. He is a huge football fan, and he already has a Gronk fathead. I was looking to make some things that were football specific and not team/player specific. I have decided to make some plays that look like they were drawn up on a chalkboard ( I have made some chalk board images for a long time now). I am making them in encaustic- which is melted wax and pigment.

Here is sample
https://picasaweb.google.com/114934453803535872362/FootballDiagramEncausticPaintings?noredirect=1

If you have any cool plays that you wouldn't mind sharing, post here or shoot me a pm.
TIA

I don't do diagrams.

My favorite play is for Mankins to be the pulling guard and for Gronk to execute a wham block. This running play obliterates the opposing line. :)

My favorite play this week is to pound Blount right at Freeney all day. I will see about diagraming and editing it back in.

I loved a play last year where we lined up three recievers right in a triple stack, two being tight ends and the other being Wes. TB threw a quick out to Wes, the TEs just destroyed the corners, and Wes just waltzed into the endzone with ease. There was no chance for the D, based on their alignment and ours. They were doomed unless they could call a timeout.

Love that play...it, and variations of it, have been their bread and butter play going back to when Dillon was on this team....!