PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Analogy for "Spygate"

Status
Not open for further replies.

richpats

Banned
Reaction score
Let's say I am a student in a biology class. I have the highest GPA in my high school, though I am not the easiest person to get along with. I don't really fit-in, I wear weird clothes, I'm sort of paranoid so I don't really talk much to people (some say I'm "secretive") and I have this tendency to piss people off (including teachers) for pushing the limits of the rules. I am ultra-competitive though, and mostly why I hold the highest GPA. Though a lot of my peers despise me for doing so well and keeping them from having the highest GPA, they do respect what I have accomplished and they wish to have my kind of success in the classroom.

First day of biology class, the teacher hands out the syllabus and in the rules, it states the following:

"Students will not be allowed to bring their textbooks into the classroom on exam days, for purposes including (but not limited to) referring to exam material during the course of the exam."

Before the last exam, the teacher e-mailed out a reminder on the rule in the syllabus, just so that everyone is aware that the rule is in place and it will be enforced.