PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Wed before the draft and all is quiet...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sean Pa Patriot

Veteran Starter w/Big Long Term Deal
Reaction score
No moves , no signings... I guess we wait till Sat, till we draft a CB/Saftey

Sean Pa Patriot said:
No moves , no signings... I guess we wait till Sat, till we draft a CB/Saftey

While I'm hopeful they might address some needs via trade, we all know there's no more assurance that players acquired by trade will work out any more than drafted players will.

Most of the guys that other teams are willing to trade usually have some question marks attached to them.

In rare cases, if a team has significant depth it might trade a player with little downside - however those trades are usually expensive (2nd rounders) and even players traded for 3rd round picks aren't locks to contribute.

If the Pats have signings to announce they'll wait as long as possible, so the impact screws up other teams' draft boards.

I have to say I am still surprised Law is unsigned!

Not that I believe he will sign with us. But I figure after the draft the market for him will be even smaller (I think anyway).

Right now, does anyone have any idea where he might be headed?

I don't even think he is making any more visits!

I need some real action........ am numb from the speculation and mocked out of my mind........ :confused:

Actually there is much going on...a lot of maneuvers and a lot of smoke...I agree trades and signings will wait..tipping the hand now is not the best. Will they move up to 13 and if they do who will that be for?? And what about other picks...and heading off other teams if there is a player to take?? And I am sure there are UDFAs they are trying to line up as well IF not drafted. There is NO quiet at all in Fioxboro.

sarge said:
I have to say I am still surprised Law is unsigned!