PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Jaguars=Stupid team

Status
Not open for further replies.
The Jacksonville Jaguars are talking trash. Nice try playing spin doctor.

Ok buddy. You win. Maurice Jones-Drew and Fred Taylor are the biggest trash-talkers in the league. You caught me.

It's outstanding how little people know. The media highlighted two of the most gracious, team-oriented guys in the league and tried to persecute them, and all I get from you is "Nice try playing spin doctor?"

I'm a writer myself. I've written for sports entities around the nation. Trust me when I tell you the media has an agenda when it writes. It wants a story. It will do whatever it can to get one, even if that means taking things out of context and skewing reality. But whatever, I'm over it. I'm going to continue sitting here, knowing about players like Ernest Wilford who this week invited the kids of a family that cooked breakfast for him at a diner every morning, to stay with him for the day rather than stay at the hospital with the parents that were in a car wreck the night before. I'll continue to know about stories like that, while you continue to believe guys like Maurice Drew, Paul Spicer and the rest of the team are dirty trash talkers because it fits the perception you want. You know what the media tells you. It's not your team, so you don't care about the whole story. That's reality. That's life. I understand it. But don't think for a second they don't pick and choose what to highlight, and the context in which they present it. Enjoy your day, and the game.

Last edited:
AFC Playoff Power Rankings as of 1/11/08

Jaguars* 1-0
Chargers 1-0
Patriots 0-0
Colts 0-0
Steelers 0-1
Titans 0-1

*Won in spite of stupidity

Last edited:
Ok buddy. You win. Maurice Jones-Drew and Fred Taylor are the biggest trash-talkers in the league. You caught me.