Hall of Fame Poster
Thats not how the rule has been enforced.Incorrect. The ball can touch the ground AND can move. Often you hear people say it can't but that's not the rule.
Ive seen numerous catches ruled incomplete after the WR failed to maintain control of the ball AFTER it touched the ground, If the ball does not touch the ground it can bounce and bobble until the Receiver or DB firmly has the ball in his grasp. The ball can touch the ground AND the Receiver can have possession, but you must maintain possession to the play is over.
If Henry did not bobble the ball its a TD.