PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Lazar: Pats call different plays for Mac than Zappe

NovaScotiaPatsFan

In the Starting Line-Up
Reaction score

There's a clear distinction between how the Patriots call the game for Mac compared to rookie Bailey Zappe on first and second down. On the surface, Zappe gets a higher rate of play-action and more drop-backs from under center. But it ran even deeper than that with a side-by-side comparison on Monday night

Coaching is a complete **** show in NE. How times have changed, Mac went from being in the best situation to the absolute worst in just a year. The demise of this franchise is steam rolling ahead. No direction whatsoever

I've been bemoaning the stubbornness of BB for several years. When old men get older, and get public opposition, they only get more stubborn. He's been showing that dark side of his ego since 2017. Benching Butler in the SB, refusing to upgrade needed positions in 18-19, humbling himself with Brady's negotiation, sticking with Cam all year instead of trying out Stidham, not planning for post-JMD offense. These last 3 years have seemed all about him trying to prove he can do it with any QB as a direct reply to the Brady-loving doubters of his legacy. He's not doing things for the best interest of the team.

I've been bemoaning the stubbornness of BB for several years. When old men get older, and get public opposition, they only get more stubborn. He's been showing that dark side of his ego since 2017. Benching Butler in the SB, refusing to upgrade needed positions in 18-19, humbling himself with Brady's negotiation, sticking with Cam all year instead of trying out Stidham, not planning for post-JMD offense. These last 3 years have seemed all about him trying to prove he can do it with any QB as a direct reply to the Brady-loving doubters of his legacy. He's not doing things for the best interest of the team.
1666745288258.png