PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

I think BB is on the Autism spectrum

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pats2000

In the Starting Line-Up
2021 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
I'm not an expert, but he exhibits similarities to all of the people I've met who are on the spectrum. The lack of social norms, the ability to hyper focus, the lack of caring about appearance, the memory recall ability. Hell I even heard a story from a Kevin Faulk interview where he didn't respond to Kevin saying good morning for 3 years as they passed in the hallway. That has lack of social cues and awareness written all over it.

I think over the years BB has learned those social skills a bit more, but you can see he's only happy when talking X's and O's, football history, and fishing.

I don't think he's far into the spectrum, but definitely exhibits signs.

dgbg.gif

Most people who know Belichick say that he's actually pretty normal and funny. He puts on an act when dealing with the press and probably developed a good deal of disdain for them over the years. He's not stupid, he knows his persona.

His characteristics are similar to mega successful leaders like the late Steve Jobs. He holds people to extremely high standards and has a brilliant mind which no one else really understands. For that reason many of his decisions are counterintuitive to the rest of us.

Belichick is a perfectionist who always demands improvement. I don’t think that he is autistic, but I think there are a lot of “symptoms” that could be misinterpreted. A lot of head football coaches have similar personalities to Belichick, along with leaders in commerce and military. Typically autistic people do not lead others well since they have trouble understanding human motivation and don’t like being in the spotlight.

who knows.......its possible

some people wont like you saying this