PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Dillon Chucking the Ball

Status
Not open for further replies.

GoWesleyan

Practice Squad Player
Reaction score
What's your read on that? Was he just fired up? He looked pissed off at something. Pissed that he wasn't getting used more?

I have no real knowledge on the subject, but my initial thought was that he probably felt he'd taken a dirty hit.

"I'm sorry ref, but it was that or punch the guy" is one of the best penalty-avoiding excuses I can think of ...

He was frustrated because he wasnt included in the O with us going 5 wide all nite. The few times he did get it he was stuffed big time. So he finally broke out and has a big play and just let it all out.

I thought it should have been a penalty. Then again, this was not a very well officiated game.

To me it looked like the guy ho tackled him yanked his face mask and I think he was pissed it wasn't called.

Atlanta Patsfan said:
I thought it should have been a penalty. Then again, this was not a very well officiated game.

They should have thrown a flag for delay of game. Not a classy move by Dillon.

He does need to be careful, the refs are so flag happy that we really don't need to be doing those things.

BB was just resting him up for Indy.

R

GoWesleyan said:
What's your read on that? Was he just fired up? He looked pissed off at something. Pissed that he wasn't getting used more?

Shoulda been a flag on it, was my first thought. I was pleased, but surprised, there wasn't. If the other team did it, I'd be a bit curious.

I guess it's ok as long as it's nto "in the face" of an opponent, or taunting.

I think there was more to it than just Dillon. On the very next play, Watson caught a pass over the middle and after being tackled he spiked the ball. It wasn't as obvious as Dillon's, but it was obvious enough that I was worried they may throw the flag on him to prevent it from continuing.