Welcome to PatsFans.com

Why does everyone assume that Faulk makes the team?

Discussion in 'PatsFans.com - Patriots Fan Forum' started by spacecrime, Mar 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spacecrime

spacecrime Rookie

Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0

So far, I've seen a lot of possible rosters, and they all show how tight roster spots will be. I've been keeping Excel spreadsheets every year since 2002 (with playres color coded as green-locks, blue-surprised if they don'tmake the team, and yellow-surprised if they do) and this year will be the toughest cuts ever. Lots of greens and more blues than 53 :eek:

On my roster, Faulk isn't there, but I've seen that everyone else considers him a lock. I know BB really likes his work ethic and coachability, but I also know he favors cutting players a year too early rather than ayear too late.

At what point do we have enough pass catchers out of the back field to put Faulk's job in jeopardy? At what point, when push comes to shove, do you keep younger talent and jettison the old?

In Faulk's case, it is 2007, at least for me. Not to say he can't play, just that if Mills shows good stuff in pre-season games, and with Evans and Morris, I'd rather cut Faulk and use the roster spot elsewhere.

I don't think Faulk makes the 2007 team.
  2. Fencer

Fencer Rookie

Ratings:
    +73 / 0 / -13

#12 Jersey

Faulk is an outstanding RB to use in shotgun formations.

Evans doesn't come close. Ditto Maroney. Mills, to our knowledge, isn't a ball-carrier at all.

I emphatically disagree with you.
  3. brady199

brady199 Rookie

Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -1

Faulk is Like Troy Brown, His Value goes beyond his Numbers.

He is clutch player.

And nobody can read blocks off a screen pass better than this guy, not to mention how good he is on the draw play.

Simply Put, FAULK IS A PATRIOT in 07!!!
  4. pats1

pats1 Moderator PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0

Oh God, not again...
  5. biffman

biffman Rookie