PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Where do you go for player info???

Status
Not open for further replies.

midwestpatsfan

Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job
Reaction score
Now that the season is over and the games are done until bowl season starts, where do you go for information on players?

I love the draft, but I will be the first to admit that I am not as informed as many of you. I try to watch as many games as I can, but even that limits you to what you can see from a player. Usually I start really getting involved around senior bowl week when I can see players under more focus. I would love to start earlier this year, but have found it difficult to find video or info on players, so I was hoping some of you could point me in the right direction.

Being a rookie, I am not allowed to post links. These are the sites I normally visit for draft information

Video
sportsillustrated.cnn.com/football/nfl/specials/draft/2008/video/?c=Player&p=86689
rivals.com/video.asp?section=nfldraft&pkey=3411

Scouting reports (free)
footballdraftanalysis.com
draftcountdown.com
walterfootball.com
fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft
footballsfuture.com
cdsdraft.com

I read what briz types..........if the pats did what he says, they would be very exciting.........they'd have chad jackson,T.O., and ocho cinco to go along with moss, and they'd have like 22 CB's on the roster........but they wouldn't win too many games because they wouldn't have any offensive linemen or linebackers

I generally prefer posters in this forum. Ochmed is my SEC/ACC scout, but sees guys from everywhere. Seneschal and Sebman have good insights on most players. Box of Rocks and PatChick (or PatChick87...damn me for not remembering which) seem to have a great handle on Patriots' tendencies.