PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Vinatieri lies to Globe and MacMullen ignores it

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaBruinz

Pats, B's, Sox
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
Not sure if this got talked about, but Vinatieri claims that the Pats could ahve signed him at any point last year, yet they didn't, so they are to blame.

http://www.boston.com/sports/footba...2006/08/10/vinatieri_shunned_patriots/?page=3
Adam Vinatraitor said:
``The Patriots had plenty of chances to sign me," he said. ``All that day, when I was negotiating with Indianapolis, I still was in contact with the Patriots. But I didn't share with them what teams were bidding with me, or for how much. I was a free agent. That's what free agency is all about.
``They had so many chances to sign me. They had my whole franchise year [in 2004], and this past season, and the early part of the offseason.

My only problem with this claim is that Vinatieri's agent, Neil Cornich, was suspended by the NFLPA prior to the start of the season and Vinatieri didn't name a new one until this off-season. So, Adam, if you didn't have an agent, how could the Pats have negotiated with you.

The other thing that I don't understand is that the article claims that Jonathan Hurst was Vinatieri's agent. Yet, during the whole set or articles during the off-season, we were told that it was Neil Cornich.

Anyways, Vinatraitor just needs to STFU and go on with his life in Dolts land because he won't make the Hall of Fame now that he's become a wimp and gone to a Dome stadium.

Vinatraitor thinks he's so cool with how he played the FA game. He's still pissed about the Franchise thing and he's cut off his nose to spite his face on this.

Last edited:
That's free agency?

Adam, that's NOT free agency. Ask the Postons. You drive your value up by citing "mystery teams" to get others to bid higher.

Adam V. is a dork.