PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Top 10 Belichick Quotes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Canuck

Third String But Playing on Special Teams
Reaction score
In honor of David Letterman's retirement, I thought I would do a top 10 list of Belichick quotes.

10: You can pick out anything you want. Every single area of the game, they did a better job at everything

9: What ever the medical department does, that's what they do, I'm not a doctor, I don't really know what the medical procedures are period. Like I said, we have a deal, they don't call plays, I don't play doctor

8: You should go talk to the geniuses that are online, I don't know MyFace, YourFace, InstantFace, go talk to whoever you want that does that stuff, I don't know

7: These players, a lot of people didn't believe them, but they believe in themselves and that's all that matters

6: I thought he did some good things, there are some things that could have been better

5: It was a coaching decision

4: We do the injury report on Wednesday

3: We are on to Cincinnati

2: It is what it is

1: Do your job

I generally say too much, in the past like Mr. Data in Star Trek: The Next Generation

I am both humored with his Jack Webb/Sgt Joe Friday terseness and admire his ability to withhold statements that could be used against him.

No way to make a top 10 BB quote list without these three:

"Thirty-seven points on the best defense in the league, s—- my d—-," the Patriots coach said in celebration.

Jackson extended his hand to Belichick. The coach looked at him and said “F... you.” It was left at that.

Mason made a first down catch and proceeded to chirp at Belichick on the sidelines and the coach took exception to the talk talk. Belichick fired back “Shut the f... up. Can you look at the scoreboard?

""Stats are for losers"

I think BB does care about stats very much....he promoted the PAT change because the point after statistically works 99% of the time.