Status
Not open for further replies.

PATRIOTSFANINPA

Pro Bowl Player
2019 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
Pats no longer instill any fear around league - Lowell Sun Online

I unfortunately have to agree with most of this article

No longer can the Patriots play the disrespect card and teams don't shake when our team comes to their stadium - Thats true based on mouths of Joey Porter last year and Rhodes this year,they said they would beat this team and they did without getting burned for their statements - There has not been an Anthony Smith getting burned for his mouth lately.

Is the past era of success gone and passed with all our veterans not here now? or do the Patriots make a valiant comeback with their swagger returning and put fear once again in thier opposing teams? It will be interesting to see down the road this season.

We need that swagger back and need it badly and it starts with Brady.

Last edited:
I've been saying this for the last three years. BB's schemes don't confuse anybody anymore and he still waits for QB's to make a bad decision instead of making them make a bad decision.

Offensively, they're too predictable. Time to run the football, BB!

Last edited:
Instill fear ? Hah. They're laughing at us. The next couple of weeks will tell a lot, two home games against good teams.

Instill fear ? Hah. They're laughing at us. The next couple of weeks will tell a lot, two home games against good teams.

So true - How does this OL plan to deal with Abraham on sunday? - And he is better than most of the Jet defenders that had a field day sunday with pressure in the Patriots backfield

No longer can the Patriots play the disrespect card and teams don't shake when our team comes to their stadium - Thats true based on mouths of Joey Porter last year and Rhodes this year,they said they would beat this team and they did without getting burned for their statements - There has not been an Anthony Smith getting burned for his mouth lately.