PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

The Old Guard

Status
Not open for further replies.

cdillon28

Rookie
Reaction score
I think the old gaurd feels threatened by the "youth and exuberance" of the "new posters" (technically I'm not a newbie, but what the hell I'll play along). I emplore all of us newbies to come together and make our voices known. Let the "Old Guard" know that even though we love our Patriots and it's leadership. We will not blindly go into the night. We will be opinionated and every now and again disagree with some of the moves the Pats make. We will not be dogs lead on a leash, but we will be those with opinions that cheerish good dialogue and great correspondence.
Let us live by the creed "In Bill we Trust, Sometimes".
Come join me in my quest to bring democracy to the Old Guard.
:eat3:

Last edited:
The irony of this post is that you were worried about the Pats getting rid of the "old guard".

PatsRI said:
The irony of this post is that you were worried about the Pats getting rid of the "old guard".

Hey stop trying to change the subject

what's a "gaurd"?

Willie55 said:
I think BSamson is back.
No way. None of this guy's posts are NEARLY long enough, and our old friend Bsam couldn't use the smilies to save his life. :snob:

Hold that thought. I'm going to get a beer and some popcorn.

Obviously a recent fan of the Patriots

Someone that can't compare the despair of years gone by with the minor perturbations that we are experiencing.

Take the time to revel in the excellence of our organization and don't sweat the small stuff. Someday Tom Brady will retire and Bill Belichick will retire and then you can get nervous and whine and complain.

Yeah, we all just pick on "newbies".

Obviously you never heard of NEM.

But it's obvious you have found your little theme for a crusade to gain notoriety.

cdillon28 said: