PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Taking the train

Brady_2_Moss

Practice Squad Player
Reaction score
Hey guys,
I live in California and I'm flying out for the Ravens game in October. This is my first time to Boston, so I just had a few questions. I plan on taking the train from Boston to the game, so can some of you guys with train experience tell me:

A) how long does it take to get on the train (I'm assuming there will be thousands of people?) How long is the ride?
B) I'll be in Boston proper, where is the best place to catch the train?
C) Do the trains arrive with enough time to go walk around a bit at the stadium? How far is the drop off from the actual stadium gates?
D) How long does it usually take to get back on the train after the game? I took the trolly at a San Diego game once and I waited in line for over an hour to just get back on.

Any help would be great. I'm really trying to maximize my time and I have no idea how to plan for that Sunday

Hey guys,
I live in California and I'm flying out for the Ravens game in October. This is my first time to Boston, so I just had a few questions. I plan on taking the train from Boston to the game, so can some of you guys with train experience tell me:

A) how long does it take to get on the train (I'm assuming there will be thousands of people?) How long is the ride?
B) I'll be in Boston proper, where is the best place to catch the train?
C) Do the trains arrive with enough time to go walk around a bit at the stadium? How far is the drop off from the actual stadium gates?
D) How long does it usually take to get back on the train after the game? I took the trolly at a San Diego game once and I waited in line for over an hour to just get back on.

Any help would be great. I'm really trying to maximize my time and I have no idea how to plan for that Sunday

MBTA > Riding the T > Patriots