PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Swann to run for Governor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill B.

Third String But Playing on Special Teams
Reaction score
I just saw that Lynn Swann was running for Governor of Pennsylvania. I don't know who makes worse governors, ex-jocks or actors.

He brings little or nothing to the table. The world of politics will chew him up and spit him out like it's nothing.

My claim to fame is, as a PA resident, I will get to vote for (or against) him. What a country!

He'll probably win. I hated the Steelers during the 70's (and still do), but I loved the way some of those guys played. The mad bomber Bradshaw, Jack Lambert, Franco Harris, Rocky Bleier (I liked him because he was a wounded war hero who became a good player). But I really liked Swanny, that guy had such body control on the sidelines, great catches in the Super Bowls, a really explosive, yet slick player. When we drafted Terry Glenn, I always thought he was Swann-like, but he has been too inconsistent to come close to wearing Swanns jock. Though his stats are better than Swann's (not TD's though), Swann wasn't afraid to go over the middle, so he suffered some injuries. Glenn is more of an outside receiver.

SoonerPatriot said:
He brings little or nothing to the table. The world of politics will chew him up and spit him out like it's nothing.

That's what they said about Schwartzanegger.....yikes

I'm with you Shakadave. I don't care who is running against him.
I will vote against him. He's running as a republican. I doubt if he
will do well in eastern part of state where more people live.

scott99 said:
That's what they said about Schwartzanegger.....yikes

And judging from Ahnold's latest approval ratings, I'd say they were right.