PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Props to Wilfork, cornerstone of the defense

Status
Not open for further replies.
umm...yea

the guy needs to be extended.....like right about now

Best player on Defense...Then McG.

Vince has been #1 this season. I wonder if Mayo gets back on track - maybe he's at 80% with his injury, but it's still better than what they've got. The middle has promise : Wilfork, Mayo, Merriweather.

He is so gone after this season. I'd love to hear arguments from the Kool Aid crowd on why it wouldn't have been a good move to sign him to an extension before this season. I'm all ears.

He is so gone after this season. I'd love to hear arguments from the Kool Aid crowd on why it wouldn't have been a good move to sign him to an extension before this season. I'm all ears.

I'm no lawyer or nothin', but last I checked his signature has to be on the contract too.

It would be a shame if Wilfork isnt extended sometime in the near future, Id absolutely hate having to see him in a new uniform, his gut just looks so plump and round in the Pats colors lol. But seriously the guys the best at his position and a genuine great guy off the field.

Does Wilfork make Mayo better? Remember Urlacher when he lost his tackles.

Of course Mayo benefits from Wilfork. I'm not sure why that's relevant to which one I think is the better player. Again, I've always been a huge Wilfork fan, and very much want him to stay. I'm just not sure I'd vote for him as the best defender on the team. Mayo and Meriweather at least deserve consideration.

I would say centrestone not cornerstone.

Of course Mayo benefits from Wilfork. I'm not sure why that's relevant to which one I think is the better player. Again, I've always been a huge Wilfork fan, and very much want him to stay. I'm just not sure I'd vote for him as the best defender on the team. Mayo and Meriweather at least deserve consideration.