Welcome to PatsFans.com

Pats fans Bodybuilding thread

Discussion in 'The PatsFans.com Pub' started by CheeseMonkeys, Dec 29, 2010.

1. CheeseMonkeys

CheeseMonkeys 2nd Team Getting Their First Start

Ratings:
    +46 / 0 / -2

#11 Jersey

Anyone here hit the gym on a regular basis? I've been working out regularly for 3 years now, 5 days a week and at least an hour each day. I don't think there's any reason to spend much more time in the gym than that to get good results. Obviously, if your an athlete you could spend hours longer each day training agility, improving speed, or doing yoga.

I'm turning 20 soon and am slightly over 6'1 and 200 lbs at about 10% Body fat. I'm not into maxing out with one rep on anything, I bench 180- 185 lbs for about 10 reps. I try to work each muscle group twice a week. I used to do a lot of cardio until I got a new job that involves a lot of nonstop moving around all day.

Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
  2. rjw

rjw PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

#12 Jersey

I used to go about that much, but then my emt classes started. But now that that is done, (completed successfully :D ), I can return to my workout schedule. Think I might need to get some pointers from you.

3. CheeseMonkeys

Ratings:
    +46 / 0 / -2

#11 Jersey

I can help you figure out a work out schedule or answer any questions about nutrition/lifting if you want.

4. rjw

rjw PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

#12 Jersey

Cool, always on the lookout for more tips and pointers.

5. KontradictioN

KontradictioN Do you even lift? PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +2,911 / 35 / -61

No Jersey Selected

I started getting too big so I'm all about the cardio nowadays. 4 miles on the treadmill and 15 minutes on the stairmaster regularly. Push-up and sit-up/crunch regiments on Wednesdays and the weekend. Pull-ups and dips regularly.

6. Nikolai

Nikolai Football Atheist PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings: