Welcome to PatsFans.com

OT: ** TapATalk Plugin Updated **

Discussion in 'The Help Desk' started by Ian, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    140
    Ratings:
    +194 / 2 / -1

    #17 Jersey

    I know a bunch of you use this for your mobile phones, and I (finally) updated it to the latest version, so it should work much better for everyone going forward.

    Just tested it and it looks great. A nice upgrade and it will make it much easier to keep an eye on while you're on the go.

    One thing to note, you'll need to delete your account and then re-add it because I moved the directory for security reasons. If you don't, you'll find each time you try to access the site it will give you an error.

    But I've tested it and it's working well, so let me know if you have any questions.

    Ian
  2. cincipatsfan

    cincipatsfan Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

    Just bought this and so far I like it. Will be great for killing time in airports. Thanks Ian!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. BendButDontBreak37

    BendButDontBreak37 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Anyone else running an Android device having problems with this update? Every once in a while now when I try to access the forums from a widget I get an error message saying it can't connect and to contact the forum administrator. This just started happening after the update here and I already tried deleting my account and adding it back.
  4. BendButDontBreak37

    BendButDontBreak37 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Definitely a problem specific to this forum. All of the other forums I have Widgets for seem to work and I have the same problem even after un-installing tapatalk and then re-installng. Can you check this out Ian.
  5. mrscruff

    mrscruff PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

    #32 Jersey

    Sorry in advance for asking a noob question.
    Exactly what is the address you input as the server address in tapatalk?
    Simply "patsfans.com" or is there more to it?
  6. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    140
    Ratings:
    +194 / 2 / -1

    #17 Jersey

    No, all you need is to "search" for it, and then login with your credentials.

    As for the Android issue, I'm trying to find someone with an Android phone to test it and duplicate the error. From all indications it's set up correctly on our end, so I'm not sure why there's an error...
  7. Amazon4

    Amazon4 Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Thanks for updating it!!

    FWIW, I didn't have to delete and re-add it. It just worked fine.
  8. mrscruff

    mrscruff PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

    #32 Jersey

    Thanks. Got it working with Tapatalk on Android first time without any problems.

    I was initially trying to use a free tapatalk client Convo which asked for a server address hence my earlier question.
  9. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    140
    Ratings:
    +194 / 2 / -1

    #17 Jersey

    No worries, I'm glad you got it working. :D

Share This Page

unset ($sidebar_block_show); ?>