Welcome to PatsFans.com

OK Tivo Patsfans

Discussion in 'PatsFans.com - Patriots Fan Forum' started by kriskanos, Nov 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kriskanos

    kriskanos On the Game Day Roster

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Riddle me this.... Before Addai exploited horrible tackling for his 70 yarder. The Colts had taken a timeout after a first down. Problem is I and the announcers where miffed at this because it appeared that Addai was atleast 2 yards short of a first down. The announcers predictably let it slide, as they orgasmed over the ensuing play. But I just cant, What the Hell happened? Please clear this up for me.

    p.s. Lets all boycott Tomase he is sickening and snarky.
     
  2. SoCal Bong

    SoCal Bong Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,326
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

    Someone I was watching the game pointed this out as well. I'm going back to that right now on my DVR and will explain what I see if someone doesn't get to if first.
     
  3. Seymour93

    Seymour93 Experienced Starter w/First Big Contract

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    5,673
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0

    Another play where the refs ****ed up. The line judge literally ran in a diagonal, instead of a straight line, giving the Colts one and half extra yards to just squeak a first down.
     
  4. SoCal Bong

    SoCal Bong Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,326
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0

    Here's what the play by play says:

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/boxscore?gid=20071104011&page=plays
    1st-10, IND2 1:46 J. Addai rushed to the right for 7 yard gain
    2nd-3, IND9 1:20 J. Addai rushed to the right for 3 yard gain

    The issue is that the Colts started at the half yard line and not at the two yard line as stated above. The yellow first down marker on TV should not have been on the 12.

    Addai's 2nd rush forward progress got to the 10.5 yard line so it was indeed a first down (though just barely).

    In this case it was a case of bad TV production and not officiating.
     
  5. jbb9s

    jbb9s In the Starting Line-Up

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0

    I think the yellow line was at the wrong spot by about a yard.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

unset ($sidebar_block_show); ?>