PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Mr Casale, I do a real job- try one sometime

Status
Not open for further replies.

gomezcat

Grumpy Englishman.
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
I work for a living. Criticise me when your job involves real decisions, affecting real people. Criticise me and the other posters when your job is sometimes so risky that you visit vulnerable people in pairs, people who are drunk, high or stoned, psychotic (not "psycho", a colloquial word with no real meaning in the English language), or "just" angry. Criticise when you go on to tough housing projects in London, walk into places where people are taking crack, go where kids are known to carry guns or stab strangers to death. Mr Casale, when your job means avoiding mistakes that can lead to someone sleeping on the cold, dangerous, drug infested streets of an increasingly violent city, criticise me for not working and spending all my time on here. Criticise me, a mere Housing Support Worker earning £26k, working for a charity. Call out Harrison37, PFIEL, Pats Blue, Free Ted Williams or any of the others on here who put themselves in real, physical danger to protect your arse, amongst many others. I mention a few examples. I would also mention the other 90% who contribute to the economy, make others' lives better, work hard and provide for their families. We don't all get to talk and write about football for a living, as good as you are at it. Kindly don't patronise us.

Kind regards,
a patspsycho

What a great post, Gomez. I owe you a beer for that one.

Did you e-mail it to Mr Casale? I think you should.

(Those of us who sit around in our underpants all day watching soap operas salute you! ;) )

gomezcat said: