PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Mangini Makes Sense Of Giants Vs. Pats

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah...it's not a bad read.

He does a better job than most with this kind of analysis.

As much as a rat%^&*fink he was as a coach, I begrudgingly give him his due as an analyst. He's been pretty good in that role and I hope he stays there.

As much as a rat%^&*fink he was as a coach, I begrudgingly give him his due as an analyst. He's been pretty good in that role and I hope he stays there.
Yeah, you're right. He is pretty good in that role. But he's still a d-bag, and will be until the day he croaks.

Smug little tattler. It kills him to see our success year after year.

Those who can't do, teach. Those who can't teach, become a pundit.

I hate to say it, but I think he's the best they have in Bristol. Like his former mentor, he has the ability to "teach" the game. When he shows you plays, you understand why the play succeeded or failed. Give the Devil his due. Who would you rather listen to Mangini, or (pick one of )Irvin, Mort, Jackson, Ditka, Berman, etc,. etc, etc. You learn NOTHING from these guys except the value of ear plugs. Its really no contest.

There is no forgiveness for the Mangina.

He truly is Mangenious!

No other coach has swindled more money from the Jets and Browns organizations in the past five years.

I agree with his take on the game. The Pats like to take away what teams do best. For the 2011 Giants that's Eli and the passing game. While I don't expect the Pats to be able to shut down the passing game, but with the Pats in a lot of nickle, the Giants may have a lot more emphasis on the running game than we've seen recently.

Also a big subplot to this game will be Brady's ability to work the ball to the outside in single coverage to Branch. Hopefully we have another receiver that can step it up in the outside passing game.