PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Kiwanuka

Status
Not open for further replies.

Flying Fungi

In the Starting Line-Up
Reaction score
nice Herald article...especially love this section...

http://patriots.bostonherald.com/patriots/view.bg?articleid=136849

The 6-foot-5, 266-pound Kiwanuka said several teams have talked to him about converting from end to outside linebacker in a 3-4 scheme. O’Brien thinks he’s perfectly capable of doing that - pointing to the time against Rutgers two years ago that he dropped into coverage on a zone blitz, picked off a pass and returned it for a touchdown - and Kiwanuka said he’s game.
“I can put my hand down, gain a little more weight and play the end posiiton that I’ve been playing for four years or I can take my hand off the ground, lose a little weight or stay where I am, and drop back in coverage a little bit,†he said. “Playing both positions are fun because, either way, I still have to get after the quarterback. And if I have to take my hand off the ground, drop back in coverage sometimes and maybe take the head off of someone coming across the middle, that’s fun, too. I’m fine either way.â€

The majority of opinions say he's a 4-3 DE and probably nothing else. He intrigues me, though, with his size, long arms and smarts. Belichick will get a good appraisal about his senior year from his buddy O'Brien.

Kiwanuka = very over-rated. Take a look at all the draft boards - his stock is falling faster than Lendale White's. He "takes plays off" Lacks Strength. Wasn't he owned by DiBrickashaw Ferguson at the Senior Bowl? - and I mean, every snap?

Just another typically over-rated player from BC.

BelichickFan said:
The majority of opinions say he's a 4-3 DE and probably nothing else. He intrigues me, though, with his size, long arms and smarts. Belichick will get a good appraisal about his senior year from his buddy O'Brien.

And then there was this: