First off, I think the rule is crap (like the tuck rule, but,,well, you know). I think a player should have to get both feet in bounds in order for it to be a catch. If the defender hits him out before he does, then great play by the defense. By making it a judgement call, there are to many oportunities to screw it up. That said, the rule is if a player would have been in bounds had he not been forced out, by rule it is a catch. The pass at the end by the Jets, the receiver clearly would have been in had he not been hit. I think without the hit, the receiver could not have been out of bounds even if he tried. Really screwed the Jets over.