Welcome to PatsFans.com

IQ Tests

Discussion in 'The PatsFans.com Pub' started by gomezcat, Sep 3, 2006.

1. gomezcat

gomezcat It's SIR Moderator to you Staff Member PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

Does anyone know if they are reliable? Miss Gomezcat and I did one on BBC last night, via a programme called "Test the Nation". According to it, I have an IQ of 90 and Miss Gomezcat's is 97. Both are some way below the national average, yet I have a degree and a Postgraduate Diploma. She has a degree and a Master's. Are these tests accurate? I would never claim to be a genius but I find it surprising that we both scored below the national average. Oh, and I AM bitter and pissed off. :eek:

2. wistahpatsfan

wistahpatsfan Pro Bowl Player

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -1

#75 Jersey

The fact that you ask any of us this question might be confirmation of your score...sorry. :eat3: :eat1:

3. gomezcat

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

D'oh! I just thought that doing a test from the telly which asks you about "how many knots will this string have when pulled tight?" is hardly the most reliable method of telling a person's intelligence. I just need some confirmation so that we can both feel less stoopid. :(

4. wistahpatsfan

wistahpatsfan Pro Bowl Player

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -1

#75 Jersey

That's why I avoid really smart people. That way, I can be one of the smarter ones at the parties. :rocker:

As for your academic achievements, don't forget that Bush graduated from Yale. :eek:

5. gomezcat

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

Damn, I feel worse now (sniff!). :(

6. Krazy Koz

Krazy Koz On the Game Day Roster

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0