Welcome to PatsFans.com

If You Lived in Gaza What Would You Do?

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by IcyPatriot, Dec 28, 2008.

1. IcyPatriot

IcyPatriot ------------- PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +2,010 / 41 / -31

#24 Jersey

Not a thread to bash Israel or the Jewish. Not defending the rocket attacks into Israel by Hamas. I just don't understand how the world can sit by with the human rights abuses that are the life of the Palestinians. These people live in poverty, sickness, they are malnourished and depressed. Nobody is right or wrong religiously ... but Israel for the most part deals with a very, very harsh hand.

I'm no expert on the area and I'm probably making a mistake posting this thread. Just wondering what others think of the seriously messed up situation that is known as Gaza ... sounds like a version of hell to me.
    Hamas is not really a government for the people. Iran and others use Gaza to provoke Israel. Israel won't deal fairly for a multitude of reasons. So these people who live there are pawns ... that's way messed up ... there can be no solution until the people become free of being political pawns

Like I said ... I'm no expert ... Israel wants Hamas gone and Iran can keep hamas there forever ... how can anyone say a solution is possible?

If I lived in Gaza would I lob a few rockets?
    I think I would ... what is there to live for when living in Gaza?

2. PatsFanInVa

PatsFanInVa PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +1,081 / 16 / -9

It's hard to blame an individual living in Gaza from lobbing a rocket. I also know were I an Israeli and called on to retaliate, it would be easy to do so. Anybody who does not understanding the misery of the occupation just has not looked at the situation very closely.