If I Had Tivo....I Would...

Status
Not open for further replies.

IcyPatriot

Wall of Fame
PatsFans.com Supporter
2019 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
Compare Brady's throwing angle from 2001 right up to now. I am no expert of course but I was sure he was short arming the ball all day yesterday...think Keith Foulke. It's what an athlete will do when he has a knee or shoulder problem to maximize speed by shortening the circumference of the throw.

Just throwing it out there...I searched YouTube but those are not good enough to compare. Short arming the ball leads to greater inaccuracy tangentially as distance is increased.

Last edited:
I was at the game but I was in a position where I couldn't see his throwing motion very clearly......but I could definitely see his inaccuracy. I know there are several people here who record the games and I'd be very interested to see is they notice anything.

Another person who was at the game posted last night saying it was clear the WRs weren't getting much seperation. This is the kind of thing that wouldn't be evident from watching a conventional TV broadcast.

SoonerPatriot said:
Another person who was at the game posted last night saying it was clear the WRs weren't getting much seperation. This is the kind of thing that wouldn't be evident from watching a conventional TV broadcast.

One difference that Brady has to get used to is Gabriel is a big guy, and when he get's to a point he won't be pushed off of it.
He has to trust Gabriel to fight for the ball.

He has no confidence in the Wide Out at all. Evidence in how is constantly going to Brown. He needs to start put it in there and giving them a chance. Yeah, his INT's will go up, but he has to put a stake in the ground and try to make something happen.

I really think they need to dumb down the offense a bit. Go back to basic's and dink and dunk and with the no huddle. Brady needs to get his mind back straight. I think this is more mental than physical at this point.