PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Hello from LonGisland

benaboo

Rookie
Reaction score
Hey there! Just wanted to say hello... I've been a die-hard Bruins fan since I was a kid (brought up in NH), but somehow never got into football, if you can imagine. I'm almost 42 and over the last few years have come to realize how awesome football is, to the point where I'm studying up on it as much as I can, and loving the drama and the importance of each game. Learning a lot about Patriots history too... I've been vaguely following the team for years, but this summer the tree blocking my view of the DirecTV satellites fell down, I was able to ditch cable, and I'm finding myself watching way more Sunday Ticket than Center Ice. I'm addicted. It's bad.

Unfortunately, I'm in NY, surrounded by Jets, Islanders and Rangers fans, but thanks to Patriots Football Weekly, the podcasts, WEEI for Android, and DirecTV, I'm able to keep up on New England sports!

I know I'm late to the party, but I'm on board for better or worse now... :)

Cheers!

Aaron

DirecTV for out of town fans is incredible. You're probably wishing you cut that tree down years ago.

So where abouts are you on LI? I have friends in Medfield (I think that's the name of town), sort of middle LI on the CT side. Many years ago I can remember going to Hampton Bays in the summer, long before it became the hot spot for the rich and famous.
:welcome:

I was half hoping that it would come down only so I could get Center Ice in HD. Cablevision is terrible. Doesn't offer the HD channels with the package, so you pay but are missing two channels.

Tree fell down at 2am on Mother's Day. Well, half of it fell down. Ripped in half. Luckily, the half that fell went into the yard. The other half would've landed on the house.