Welcome to PatsFans.com

Has the recession affected anyone here personally?

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by Run DMC, Jan 18, 2009.

1. Run DMC

Run DMC In the Starting Line-Up

Ratings:
    +43 / 7 / -7

#24 Jersey

I was wondering. I would like to bring this economic slowdown to real, palpable terms. I work in the healthcare field in a 100 bed community hospital in Arizona. So far, we've seen some minor cutbacks in the hours of aux. personnel, but nothing other than that. My personal spending habits are the same as they always were, in other words, I'm a cheap New England prikk. :D
    Anyone feeling this yet? Please check in with your 2 cents(or 1.5 cents, adjusted for deflation):

2. DarrylS

DarrylS PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +818 / 27 / -33

Not so much me but my family, my sister and bro in law lost their photography business in Minnesota, my son is an executive chef and he lost most of his staff.. my daughter suffered cutbacks in her work with the developmentally disabled. My ex son in law got fired, but that is because he is an azzhole..

I am retired and there are always rumors of cutting back retirement benefits...

No matter how you cut it, it is stressful.. was going to take advantage of the deep discounts in cars right now.. but hesitant to make big purchases.. wanted to go to Italy in the spring, but hesitant to do that also. Too many stressful variables.

3. PressCoverage

PressCoverage Banned

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0

Very much so...