PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Happy Thanksgiving to all Pats fans from JPP!

dannydyn

PatsFans.com Supporter
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
Happy Thanksgiving to all Pats fans from JPP!

Gobble gobble….. :p:D:p:D

22676324823_5cb0b0fa13_o.png

I'm not bashing folks who are joking about JPP, but I personally feel uncomfortable every time I see it. Although I have no personal experience with a lost limb, I find the idea of losing limbs particularly ominous. Given how primitive societies, sickos and many primates routinely cut limbs of their victims/enemies, I always suspected there is a deep-rooted, primal aversion/fixation to it within all of us. Does anyone else cringe at the idea of lost limbs, and find jokes about it distasteful?

I can laugh at Eli's face after Gostowskis field goal all day. But, I don't find pleasure in laughing at someone who had a really unfortunate accident.

no need to make fun of him
I always picture that it went down like that episode of Family Guy when Peter blows his fingers off because he had too long of a name for the lit fireworks he had in his hand. :cool:

I'm not bashing folks who are joking about JPP, but I personally feel uncomfortable every time I see it. Although I have no personal experience with a lost limb, I find the idea of losing limbs particularly ominous. Given how primitive societies, sickos and many primates routinely cut limbs of their victims/enemies, I always suspected there is a deep-rooted, primal aversion/fixation to it within all of us. Does anyone else cringe at the idea of lost limbs, and find jokes about it distasteful?

no need to make fun of him

I can laugh at Eli's face after Gostowskis field goal all day. But, I don't find pleasure in laughing at someone who had a really unfortunate accident.

Whoa…. I didn’t know this forum was comprised of a bunch of 80 year old priests….