Welcome to PatsFans.com

France may lose Turkey if it adopts ‘genocide’ bill

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by IcyPatriot, Oct 8, 2006.

1. IcyPatriot

IcyPatriot ------------- PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +1,054 / 9 / -19

#87 Jersey

France may lose Turkey if it adopts ‘genocide’ bill

Turkey is and will become increasingly crucial to the world as a bridge between the East and the West. Turkey...for the most part is what many say is not possible in the Middle East. They are a democracy and they have a Muslim population. I'm no expert here...and if I'm in error here I'm sure someone will correct me....why is Turkey going through the ringer to be in the EU.

There are countries in the EU...most notably France who are very active in covert operations in the Middle East. France is responsible for over a million to 2 million Muslim deaths in history. France is one of the rape countries of the Middle East and was historicly part of the problem. France actively works with Iran and was a silent and public partner in the terorism and genocides of Saddam and Iraq...who the frig is Fance to stand up on a pedastal???

I hope Turk responds to this one...he's up on alot of the stuff the media glosses over and he always has good input when the thread poster needs a little help.;) I read the front page of the other Turkish paper at least 2X a week...it's one of my major news sources because of their bridge type relationship with the east and west. That paper had a story I had been following which led o this paper's link:

http://www.turkishdailynews.com.tr/article.php?enewsid=56074

2. Turk

Turk Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

Re: France may lose Turkey if it adopts ‘genocide’ bill

Here are two comments by Chirac:
    1. "History shall and will be written by historians only"
    when asked about the allegations of genocide against the French, in Algiers.