Welcome to PatsFans.com

Enron Tapes Inadmissable

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by All_Around_Brown, Jan 13, 2006.

1. All_Around_Brown

All_Around_Brown In the Starting Line-Up

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0

http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-enron13jan13,1,2625960.story?ctrack=1&cset=true

Give me a freaking break. After all this time, when finally set to go to trial, we don't get to hear the tapes about Ken Lays buddies bragging about ripping off the poor old ladies? WTF is that??

I'm no lawyer, but doesn't that go directly to the type of management this company was employing while screwing millions of people?

"Prosecutors had argued that the manipulation of California's electricity market was part of that puzzle. "

Not only is it relevant to the case, it also explains one big reason why the recession hit as hard as it did. And since this guy is a big Bush backer, he probably got his defense to pay off the judge to keep the info from getting incriminating publicity.

Good thing the courts are shifting. Theres a whole lot of indictments coming for these criminals.

Speaking of which, I wonder how PFinMes friend James Tobin is doing?

2. Pujo

Pujo Experienced Starter w/First Big Contract

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0

I want to see those guys locked up for the rest of their lives, but the ruling seems legally sound.

3. All_Around_Brown

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0

Really? I thought it goes to intent, or at least is a character description of the management company.

Like I said, I'm no lawyer. But those tapes were seemingly very incriminating.

4. Pujo

Pujo Experienced Starter w/First Big Contract

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0