PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Draft Game #2 3/3/11

Status
Not open for further replies.

ctpatsfan77

PatsFans.com Supporter
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
Mostly borrowing from PATSNUTme, here, but note that, to make things a little more realistic, I'm expanding the ranges slightly on the later picks.

Lets' start the annual series of draft games.Don't worry about looking foolish, I do it for a living and am still standing.

So here's how it will work this time.

Using the list below, make your Patriots picks.

For first-round picks and pick 33, you can choose a player ranked no more than THREE slots ahead (e.g., as high as #14 for #17, etc.).
For day two picks (anything from 34-96), you can choose a player ranked no more than SIX slots ahead.
For day three picks (anything after 96), you can choose a player ranked no more than TEN slots ahead.

NFL Draft - 2011 Draft Prospects - CBSSports.com - NFLDraftScout.com

Here are the Patriots picks as of now:17,28,33,60,74,92,123,156,&184

After you have made those picks, you can do trades as long as they make sense using the trade value board. [Note: same rules as above apply; if you have the Pats trade down to 43, for example, they can take a player at 37 or lower.]

The Huddle Report - NFL Draft Research and Analysis

NO MOCKING ANYONE'S MOCK UNTIL YOU HAVE POSTED YOUR MOCK SO IT CAN BE EQUALLY MOCKED.

There are no winners or losers unless you are a Jets fan. this is just to see where the thinking is for players at this time.

17,28,33,60,74,92,123,156,&184

17+28 = 1610
12+44 = 1660

12 = Robert Quinn, DE, NC

33 and 92 to move up to 26

26 = Gabe Carimi, OT, Wisconsin

44= Danny Watkins, G, Baylor

60 = DeMarco Murray, RB, Oklahoma

74 = Mark Herzlich, OLB, Boston College

123 = Owen Marecic, FB/TE/LB, Stanford

156 = Greg McElroy, QB, Alabama

184 = Ryan Whalen, WR, Stanford.

My reasoning:

Quinn is going to be a monster at NFL level.