PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Defeat is not an option

Status
Not open for further replies.
giphy.gif
giphy.gif
rocky-training-o.gif

Last edited:
It may not be an option, but it is certainly a possibility. This team has grit and mental toughness, but they are also missing a ton of starters.

As a UMass graduate, I prefer "Refuse to Lose." 5 cents to the Calipari fund.

Last I saw Patriots were 7-pt favorites, so I hope the Rocky-esque underdogs don't get TOO pumped up. :)

With all the injuries this team has had, it is better (for the heart and brain) if we don't get their hopes too high. If we win out that would be great otherwise its not a big deal.

With all the injuries this team has had, it is better (for the heart and brain) if they don't get their hopes too high. If we win out that would be great otherwise its not a big deal.

While you're 100% correct, try telling this to the die hards that are on the site at 2am in the middle of March talking about the combine results ;) It makes a ton of sense, but the mind and heart just won't accept this kind of thinking.

On another note, watch this 2 min freaking video to get pumped up as hell:

New England Patriots Player Entrance - YouTube

While you're 100% correct, try telling this to the die hards that are on the site at 2am in the middle of March talking about the combine results ;) It makes a ton of sense, but the mind and heart just won't accept this kind of thinking.

Thanks for the video, it was simply awesome. :rocker::rocker:

Thanks for the video, it was simply awesome. :rocker::rocker:

It is awesome, indeed.

I'm ready for the damn game right now, at this very second.

It'd be great if they brought this intro back to help get the fans pumped up again. From what I hear it's not quite as good anymore, although I've never seen Gillette due to living in Pittsburgh. I'm forced to go to the away games whenever I get a chance.

You're right, we can't lose

We have Hulkamania on our side