Welcome to PatsFans.com

Could Australia Blow Apart the Great Global Warming Scare?

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by ljuneau, Jun 24, 2009.

1. ljuneau

ljuneau Rookie

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

Could Australia Blow Apart the Great Global Warming Scare?

The man-made global warming (aka climate change) myth is beginning to unravel.
  2. Patters

Patters Moderator Staff Member PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +265 / 10 / -11

3. ljuneau

ljuneau Rookie

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

Maybe you should read the article. And which "he" from the article are you talking about?
  4. Patters

Patters Moderator Staff Member PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +265 / 10 / -11

I have said before that I am not a scientist and when you get into the detailed debate, the arguments get highly technical. My approach to this issue is to trust those sources I've always trusted, even before global warming was as issue. I've always read Scientic American, as well as on occasion New Scientist, Nature, National Geographic and others. Virtually all of those sources that I always trusted have come out largely in favor of global warming the last time I checked (a couple years ago).

Now, from what do you form your opinion? Do you analyze the science in the white papers? Do you follow a party line? Or do you rely on sources who you have always felt were fairly nonbiased and not caught up in politics?
  5. alvinnf

alvinnf Rookie

Ratings:
    +2 / 1 / -0

How, about a simple do you believe in global warming poll... There is allot of homework here to sift through.
    :eek:
  6. reflexblue

reflexblue PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +130 / 4 / -0

#91 Jersey

The more you post the more you reinforce the steriotype of people from the South East U.S. as not being the sharpest knives in the drawer.
  7. BelichickFan

BelichickFan B.O. = Fugazi PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +509 / 13 / -11

#24 Jersey

8. atomdomb

atomdomb Rookie

Ratings: