Welcome to PatsFans.com

Comcast CBS HD skipping in broadcast

Discussion in 'PatsFans.com - Patriots Fan Forum' started by khayos, Dec 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. khayos

    khayos Rookie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Anyone else having this problem?
  2. rayyu882

    rayyu882 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Same here with Charter
  3. cavtroop

    cavtroop Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0

    yep, same here, horrible
  4. fnordcircle

    fnordcircle ( o Y o ) PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    67
    Ratings:
    +196 / 6 / -13

    Yeah, it sucks.
  5. kinky

    kinky Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Same with Verizon Fios and WBZ HD OTA transmissions. Must be CBS's problem. They better fix it soon !
  6. rayyu882

    rayyu882 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    It only happen on the HD channel, the regular channel is ok...
  7. Michigan Dave

    Michigan Dave Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0

    My DirecTV HD channel had to reset after the Wes/Donte/Jabar spot. Regular feed was OK. Maybe it is a CBS issue?
  8. cavtroop

    cavtroop Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0

    Yeah, it has to be a CBS issue. would be nice if they acknowledged it on air, though. I don't like paying for HD, an HD TV, and not being able to watch HD because of a glitch on their end...
  9. Truck

    Truck Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Its happenning here. Assumed it was a local problem. I guess I feel better knowing its a cbs issue and not a local comcast issue. Hopefully they fix it.
  10. PaulNEPats

    PaulNEPats Rookie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Happening here too, Comcast. Sucks....
  11. patsfanofNC12

    patsfanofNC12 Rookie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0

    Yea it sucks, and it really annoys me because now I have to watch it regular.
  12. Patters

    Patters Moderator Staff Member PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    17,768
    Likes Received:
    132
    Ratings:
    +169 / 4 / -4

    Yeah, I have the same problem. I have an hd antenna and I think I'm located cloe to the tower.
  13. Canadian Patriot

    Canadian Patriot Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Same problem, and I'm in Canada with a Bell HD feed
  14. Patjew

    Patjew PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    9,583
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ratings:
    +59 / 2 / -0

    No Jersey Selected

    It's happening as I watch it on yahoo here, which uses the CBS feed. I thought it was on this end, guess not. Seems better now.
  15. PatsWickedPissah

    PatsWickedPissah PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23,084
    Likes Received:
    373
    Ratings:
    +833 / 8 / -10

    Disable Jersey

    It's NOT Comcast
    It's CBS
    CBS has been slow to adopt HD and has done a crappy job of it
    I'm watching on the std def channel and all is fine
    Some bigtime digital glitches over on the HD eqpt
  16. cincipatsfan

    cincipatsfan Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0

    Wierd...I'm watching on Directv HD ST and haven't had a skip :confused:
  17. Patstopia

    Patstopia Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0

    CBS has the worse HD out of all the channels. Maybe the NFLN should, have all the games, considering how badly they are handling this game. If they screw up coverage of any of the record breakers I am gonna be Pissed!
  18. rayyu882

    rayyu882 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    I think it's from CBS signal in Foxboro, cause commercials and half time show are fine!
  19. nhpatsfan

    nhpatsfan Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Happening w/metrocast too. Happens a lot of weeks :mad:
  20. kinky

    kinky Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Amazing. I am as pissed as you about the broadcast glitches today, however that does not mean that you can just make up things.

    CBS has been one of the first adopters of HD and WBZ has been one of the stations who ramped up for digital and OTA HD broadcast in Boston. Until today, CBS's 1080i broadcast has been one of the best among all the football networks.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

unset ($sidebar_block_show); ?>